You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Am Trying Out This Sweat Suit Again 💦🕴🏿⚕👍

in #life5 years ago

I apologize on behalf of all Steemians that use the down-voting feature of STEEM in a responsible way.

Some of the downvotes you have received were led by a vigilante from @steemflagrewards (founded by @anthonyadavisii). This vigilante goes by the handle @jaguar.force who I also believe to be @walden.

This is the same @walden who became anathema to @steemcleaners and lost delegation from @booster because of his abusive behavior towards all of SteemLand !

I have tagged @anthonyadavisii in the @steemflagrewards Discord Server to address the rogue-behavior of @jaguar.force (if in fact this is @walden using a Steem-de-plume, I would not worry about it). I do not even know that @anthonyadavisii sanctioned this attempted mass downvote.

!giphy vote responsibly

Sort:  

I think there are valid concerns about @cryptopie that have been voiced on the server specifically the frequency of posting and an apparent discrepancy concerning him expressing Steem to be used for buying medicine but a lack of withdrawals.

Also, there are questions about there being a vote farming operation due to the majority of votes coming from a single entity and the frequency of posting. It seems it could be a similar operation to Haejin (what if steemyoda is his Rancho?). @cryptopie has a legitimate medical condition that could be leveraged to mask a farming operation. There are plenty of sick people that could probably use help other than @cryptopie.

We could be far off base or perhaps we are on the money @sgt-dan. I welcome him to join for a civil discussion. If there is no funny business going on, it should not be a problem right?

I concur completely. My issue, which prompted this discourse, was the behavior displayed by @jaguar.force in the SteemFlagRewards Discord Server. You may of course check your logs for a complete record of the exchange and the participants.

Though understanding the existence for groups such as your own on the STEEM Platform and my support for the most part, I do not condone willy nilly use of down-votes.

You, sir, and your members are well known on STEEM. I would hate to see you or your group's integrity and motivations be brought into question. As a fellow Marine Veteran, I am sure you value your integrity and honor as I do mine. That is what is on-the-line here.

You have my respect as well as thanks for your contributions to our blockchain. I support everyone that works hard to repel those that would unethically profit from the Reward Pool at the expense of others.

What I will not be party to is: intimidation, extortion, quid-pro-quo when it comes to the use of up-votes or down-votes by anyone.

I experienced some of the above in the SteemFlagServer by @jaguar.force. While I understand that passions run high at times on STEEM, one must be held responsible for their actions and statements.

At present, I do not have any concrete proof that my accusation describing @jaguar.force as, indeed, @walden. I just have my suspicions.

My advice? That before planning a massive down-voting campaign, I would research accusations, seek counsel from others (both pros and cons), and then make an informed decision.

Many of us on STEEM are watching...

Thank you @sgt-dan for your help and support I hope that this would get resolved soon.




giphy is supported by witness untersatz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61986.52
ETH 2406.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65