IF TODAY WAS YOUR LAST DAY...

in #life6 years ago

This old song by the rock band Nickelback is one of my favorites.
When I first listened to it, I was younger, and I just missed the message.
You feel immortal when you are young, right?
But not so long ago, someone told me that we are given two lives: the second one starts the exact moment you realize that life is too short.
Are you still living in your first life?
What are the things you hold most important?
Are you living a happy life?
When you lose a client, miss a deadline, perform not so well in a presentation, or think you are not properly recognized for your dedication and hard work…
Do you think “I must get this thing right, it’s a matter of life or death”?
Could it be really that bad?
Next time you are overwhelmed by negative feelings like anger, shame, frustration.... try to imagine
IF TODAY WAS MY LAST DAY...
And you will be able to see through the moment and understand in your heart what really matters in your life
You will start living your second life...

Sort:  

thank you sir

this is my favourite song too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43