You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On the properties and benefits of doing nothing

in #life8 years ago

I second your view on this. I also agree with razvan...doing nothing is meditation. At least that is the way I meditate. If you view meditation as a chore, or something that you must 'fit into your schedule', then I see your point. But, that isn't the best way to view meditation in my opinion. For me, meditation is exactly what you describe. I sit, empty my mind, and do nothing. Sometimes it lasts an hour, sometimes 10 minutes. The truth is, it's difficult to tell because time doesn't seem to exist when the mind is in a meditative state. In any case, I like your suggestions, regardless of how it's defined.

Sort:  

Eh it was mostly a joke on how the word meditation is different then the word nothing :). I think some people think meditation needs practice, and nothing sounds more natural. I practiced plenty of nothing during University lectures. Block out the noise a.k.a the professor.

Haha. The world needs more nothing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67801.51
ETH 2617.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72