Sun, Beer, Good Food, and Great People – Another Successful Weekend

in #life7 years ago

For the past few weeks I have been eager to get down to the coast, so when Friday afternoon came, it was time to hit the road.

The drive was only two hours to get to my sister’s place in Freeport, Florida. Hammock Bay is the huge development that has exploded over the past two years. Many people who work in Destin, Panama City, and on 30A have moved to the less crowded Hammock Bay.


image from Hammock Bay

Saturday morning I got up and hit the basketball court which I had all to myself. After getting about 300 shots up, I headed back to my sister’s house to shower and get ready for the beach.

Before going to the beach, we stopped in Blue Mountain for stop in at La Lobas Bakery. It is an all-organic bakery. Nestled in a small complex, this tiny hole-in-the-wall is definitely a must stop for anyone on 30A.

La Lobas Bakery had a small selection, but everything was made with the finest ingredients and packaged perfectly.

My girlfriend @morganannwood and sister, Satori, posing outside the bakery with their treats. Morgan got a blueberry muffin and Satori got a carrot cake muffin. Both of these were to die for.

Seaside Beach is one of the prettiest in all of the United States.

Nothing better than a cool Miller Lite on the beach

My girlfriend gets tan while I try to shade as much of my body as possible.

After being on the beach for a few hours and almost getting taken under by the undertow, we stopped at the infamous Bud & Alley’s for some drinks and appetizers.

The view from the top deck at Bud & Alley’s is simply gorgeous.

After lunch, the girls headed to Publix to get the food for dinner, while the guys hit the courts for some more basketball. Dinner consisted of Jalapeno Cheeseburgers, Mexican salad, and French fries. The chefs knocked this meal out of the park!!

Sunday Morning can only mean one thing – Brunch

As a suggestion from my sister, we were off to Grayton Seafood Company.

A sucker for Chicken and Waffles, I couldn’t pass up another opportunity to get one of my favorite dishes. 10/10 for sure!

Both my sister and my girlfriend got the Crab Cake Benny, which was delicious as well.

After lunch, we headed back home. The weather was horrible on the drive, but we made back home safely right on time for dinner! Another successful weekend in the books!

Sort:  

Seem's like it was a good time! I haven't got to go to Seaside Beach yet, been living in Florida for a bit never been. seems very nice!

It is the so nice! Everything is a little pricey and it get busy during the summers, but it is always a great time! A lot calmer than both Destin and Panama City Beach!

Dude... those jalapeños burgers are mouth watering... I'm going to go eat now ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05