[Introduction of Korean food. #47] Saengseon-hwe (Sliced Raw Fish)

in #life6 years ago

20170903_145415.jpg

Hello?? I am @seunglimdaddy who lives in Korea.

This is the 47th introduction to Korean food, and today I will introduce Saengseon-hwe.

Korea is surrounded by the sea on three sides due to the characteristics of a peninsula. So, the people living in the seaside area in Korea sliced the fish a little and ate it.


<source : http://terms.naver.com/entry.nhn?docId=3384673&cid=42701&categoryId=58382 >

Saengseon-hwe is different from sushi in that it is often known as Japanese sushi, which was quickly commercialized.

Koreans eat Saengseon-hwe with various fish. There are two types of Saengseon-hwe based on the color of the fish flesh: red and white. White-flesh fish such as Neopchi (Olive flounder), Ureok (rockfish), Dom (sea bream) or Nongeo (sea bass) are considered high-quality ingredients for Hwe (yellowtail), tuna or mackerel, they provide a wonderful chewing experience.

There are three types of eating methods. mustard and vinegar soy sauce, hot pepper paste, and Doenjang. In my case, I mix Doenjang, mustard and red pepper paste.

You have no experience of eating Saengseon-hwe. I was strange at first but now I am eating well.

If you have not tried Saengseon-hwe yet, I recommend you try it.

Next time I will introduce another Korean traditional food.

Thank you for reading. Have a nice day!!

Your following and voting are powerful for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59200.90
ETH 2601.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41