You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am hearing impaired in my dreams too now, it seems.

in #life8 years ago

I never thought about not bieng able to liste to headphones and bout the dream part.
I wouldve imagined the exactl opposite.

I hope, for you and for others, that the tech will get better and better with time where one wouldnt have to even wear the heairing aid, but something of a chip like thing with a hearing aid in it would be installed under the skin... im sure its not far away from those times

Sort:  

we are optimist of future tech. hopefully we can get it here faster. we will not only be able to fix, but most importantly, augment ourselves.

i am but some won't come fast enough...for me, the best tech would be an eye lens or smth that would give me subtitles for everything anyone says :) that's actually more likely than a full hearing recovery in my lifetime...

the future might be crazy but the question is usually if it will make sense to research it...i think it does, lots of ppl with hearing aids..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60881.48
ETH 2731.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42