Where's Sensei?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I haven't been posting lately and am currently powering down, so I thought I should update all you followers on my situation.

First of all, thank you to those who've continued to follow my account despite my irregular appearances. I'm still here, I'm just not using Steemit as regularly as I was before.

Where's Tom been?

The reason I've been quiet is that I've been developing a company here on Steem. No, not on Steemit. Our company has created a music application for the Steem blockchain.
What initially started as a simple recording label start-up, has now evolved into a full media company framework. My free time evaporated along with this change.

I've been working 18 hours days; sun up till sun down. I literally go to sleep thinking about business, waking up with new ideas.
That might sound horrible to some, but not to me. Never have my actions felt as purposeful as they do now.

As with all good things, I've had to make some sacrifices, and unfortunately one of those sacrifices has been Steemit. Juggling my exercise routine, music, studies, and hobbies with the amount of work I've been doing has also been a challenge.

Steemit & I

Not being on Steemit has left me a little out of the loop, such as the revival of the ever elusive flagging solution. It also looks as if there's a bit of fear surrounding the price of Steem. Both of these concerns are valid, though I don't have the time to express my opinions on the matter (I've written about these topics before).

The reason I'm powering down is to help pay advertising costs for our business. It's helping me pay for Facebook advertising each week.
If you've followed me for a while then you know just how much I'm against powering down. I'm a firm believer in the future of this platform so it's a blow to have to take money from here to help further fund my business.

Those of you still holding Steem shouldn't be concerned, after all, unless you're an investor you're not losing anything. In saying that, I hope @thirsty really lines the pockets of investors in the future. Our goal is to bring some real revenue on to the Steem market.
I think all long-term business-minded people should be considering uses for Steem's technology and how they too can increase the liquidity of the Steem market.

Business acumen

It's been hard entering this digital currency market. All the past scams from failed or fake companies has bred far reaching scepticism, something that's hard to push through as an emerging business, and understandably so.
This is the reason I've spent so much time trying to fine press the legalities that hold our company accountable to its actions; and for furthering digital currency legitimacy in the global financial sector.

It's a mission doing what I'm doing now. On top of it all I've got a bunch of music projects backed up and little time to touch them. With our #THIRSTY crowd sale starting this week, I'm afraid I wont have much time to do anything outside of the business for the next month.

Thank you all!

So, again, thank you to those who've stuck around. It's sad not being as frequent on this platform as I would like to be, as I have been in the past, but know that what we're developing will benefit everyone in the Steem and digital currency community.

Our goals are huge and without persistence they're not achievable. On that note, time to get back to it.

Have a great day everyone!


"Don't call it a comeback, I've been here for years!"


Thomas Te Aroha Kohi

Founder & CEO of Thirsty Entertainment | Music Producer

Born in New Zealand and resides in Australia, Thomas writes about many different subjects, mostly about those that affect him at the time. He likes to philosophize about each subject and does the same in his music. Addicted to knowledge though no scholar, Thomas tries to be original & true in his quest to better himself.

Follow him here for more

Sort:  

Life happens. Business happens. And I really believe you are onto something huge. We'll still be here @senseiteekay Go follow your dreams!

Good update. I read the whole thing and I understand.

Thanks for the great update ! You are definitly doing awesome things and will have an awesome future ahead !! Im wishing you all the best @senseiteekay ! May all your dreams come true!!👍🎼🎵🎸🎶🎼

Thanks Karen, and congratulations for hitting the trending page a couple weeks back!

Thanks for that ! And your very welcome ! 😊👍

Best of luck on your venture.

I wish you the best of luck with your business and when you are successful it will be a win for Steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98