Steep Your Soul: Chamomile Tea With Honey @senseicat

in #life6 years ago

I absolutely love to listen to Oprah Winfrey's Soul Series and she often asks her guest how they steep their souls. In my mind, there are many different ways such as spending time near the ocean and hearing the waves come to shore. All things that involve nature really appeals to me and makes me feel extremely grounded.

tea.jpg

One way to steep my soul is to steep some tea! I love most teas and this afternoon enjoyed a cup of chamomile. It helps to relax and it goes extremely well with dessert. It has such a soothing and calming effect.

From time to time, I also have Pau D'arco, barley, green, turmeric, kava tea depending on the time of day and each one has a unique flavor as well as tremendous health benefits.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84