Queen Elizabeth II Crown @senseicat

in #life6 years ago

As a very young girl, I remember watching Princess Diana get married on my grandmother's tiny black and white television set. I was absolutely enthralled and my mom even more so thinking that Princess Diana is the envy of every girl in the world. It was captivating, but for some reason I did not share the same sentiments. She appeared so young, shy, innocent, and hesitant about the enormity of the situation.

This past weekend, I am in the throws of watching The Crown on Netflix. One may call it a marathon indulgence. I have already read many of the biographies about the Royal family as well as the book entitled the Royals. It is fascinating to see the changes from photographers being respectful and protective of the Royal family to the paparazzi frenzy of the media.

crown.png

I enjoy seeing this Netflix rendition of the Royals due to the focus of the matriarch Queen Elizabeth II. Though she has had her fair share of criticism, I believe that most regard her to be an excellent protector of the Crown and preserving traditions as well as understanding the importance of modernizing with the times.

Upvote
Follow
Resteem

Sort:  

Hi can you be my mentor if it is ok ?

Congratulations @senseicat! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Yes, the 21st century itself is a path of great change - the Internet, space, physics, Bitcoin, etc.
Keep Reflecting Correctly

  • it is force.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66750.09
ETH 3474.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80