Path To STEEMIT via Old Suburban @senseicat

in #life7 years ago

I know that everyone must have their own journey on their introduction to STEEMIT.

Ever since I have known my husband, we have had one tiny difference regarding our feelings toward his suburban.

tom version.png

His version:

It is the most amazing vehicle on 4 uplifted wheels and I bought it at a great deal. I spent so much time and energy fixing it up and keeping it running and guess what? I OWN a suburban! When I heard about STEEMIT, I decided to put it up for sale to raise money to invest. I put an ad up in our local site and reluctantly wrote, "DO NOT ASK ME ANY QUESTIONS ON MY TRUCK BECAUSE IT IS HARD ENOUGH JUST TO SELL IT." Deep down inside, I hoped that no one would buy it, but I could tell my wife that I actually listed it. People called and texted and I was as abrupt as I could possibly be, until one guy, who happened to also be an engineer and clearly appreciated the finer aspects offered me MORE than asking price. This lessened the blow of selling it and I agreed to let it go so that I could invest it.

old surb.jpg

Her version:

The one pictured above is actually nice looking. His had the grey paint tearing off of it and also it has red velvet interior just to prove how old it is. It jerks every time it was moving and the guy who drove 2 hours to see it very pointedly let me know in case I was not aware of it. When I asked my husband to sell it, I bought him a for sale sign, and noticed that he never actually put it in the window. I have rescued my husband many times along the roads at various time of day and night from blowing a tire or some other issue. This suburban was very unreliable transportation plus it guzzled money as much it cost in gas to run this heavy carbon footprint beast.

suburban.jpg

The reality:

Now that it has been sold and the money invested safety in STEEM, I reflect back and think, maybe it looked closer to this picture.

Please follow, upvote, and resteem @senseicat

Sort:  

Geeze, those upidy wives and their sensible ways. If only they would let us idiots devolve... At least it was put to good use.

You're welcome! LOL!

Nice Information, thanks !
Make sure to check out my airdrops posts too!

your post is very motivated for me

Hahaha. Maybe I think also

Thanks for sharing i will done upvote.I liked your post, keep it up. Good luck to you and have a nice day

Thank you and glad you enjoyed it!

great post.. thanks

thank you for sharing this amazing stuff with us keep sharing like this u are doing great @senseicat

great invantion keep at please to steem post.

Thanks for sharing ....i will done upvote...i liked your post...

Nice Information, thanks !
Make sure to check out my airdrops posts too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84