Back To School All Year Long @senseicat

in #life6 years ago

back to school.jpg

I think that it is very important to help teachers and students as much as possible throughout the year. We all know to contribute for school supplies at the beginning of the year, but often teachers need additional supplies for our kiddo the remainder the year. Additionally, it is lovely to volunteer to help with fundraisers or special events so that we have the extra funds to support our schools. Ultimately, it is a win for everyone because we have smarter children who are more prepared for adulthood.

Sort:  

It is amazing that you help out. You must really care. Many parents don't care at all.

I think schools have forgotten how to manage finance. Back when I was in school, the buildings were ugly and in disrepair, but at least the teachers were decent, we had books, and the school didn't rely at all on the parents to pitch in.

I think most people do really care and everyone contributes by helping the students with homework, providing transportation to school, supporting teachers and administrators. My son and I were at a school event this evening and will be volunteering next week to help with a fundraiser. I think it is a win for everyone because kids needs to understand that they can help themselves by volunteering.

I think have the same passion with you @senseicat. I love education thing and a voluntary addicted too. I just feel happy when I can help each other.

Anyway, right now I'm in a process of promoting an international events (Education Purposes as well) which will be held in Italy in 2019. Would be so glad if you could resteem it 🙏

Thank you for your contribution of volunteering. I believe that there are many different ways to lend a helping hand. Instead of complaining, it is best if all of us find a way to pitch in to make things better.

I appreciate your vision that you want to want to groom the Kidd's smarter.
But
Sorry to say the way you suggested.
Support teachers n kiddo sounds good. But disagreed with funding , where the school management. The fee we pay to school. It's school management responsibility. Teachers n parents are the part who who made the kis smarter by their experience n vision. Students do their part by hard work n obedience. A smarter society can't be build on donations. Your time for kids a better donation that he most deserve.

You comment intrigued me as there has been many propositions passed regarding increasing school funding in our state. Teachers received well deserved raises, but I believe that it should be based on merit for further increases in addition to cost of living adjustments. Our teachers are very hard working and they have a huge role in shaping our children's futures.

Congratulations for your noble work in school, I wish everyone were like you. @senseicat

Truly, I would love to be able to do more. I give small gift cards to the teachers to let them know how much we appreciate them throughout the year, but personally I believe that teacher appreciation day should be every quarter to keep morale high. It is wonderful to be able to teach our children to be grateful and education is a blessing.

I missed schooling @senseicat because I wasn't able to finish my college.

Schooling comes in many different forms and I will bet that you learned a lot of valuable lessons from life experiences! Also, it is never too late to learn something new and start with a small goal and take one step at a time. Blessings to you and your family!

Thanks for the follow :-)

i already upvote you.plz aslo back me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67599.37
ETH 3782.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49