Not By My Strength

in #life6 years ago

IMG_3027.JPG

Psalm 18:2 "Yahweh is my ROCK and my FORTRESS, my DELIVERER is my God. I take refuge in Him, my ROCK, my SHIELD, my SAVING STRENGTH, my STRONGHOLD, my PLACE OF REFUGE."

I post this picture not to brag about lifting heavy, but I wanted to share my heart as I view this picture. The past 3 years for me physically have been rough and tough. CrossFit made me strong. It gave me a confidence in my body image, but it also made me loose site of where my strength really came from. This past year has not only been a spiritual awakening for me but a physical one. As I sought out God with my entire being, He healed me entirely of my affliction and He has shown me that He is my strength. This summer and coming year is not about me but about learning to surrender my ENTIRE life to God. Not just my thoughts, my actions, my children or my husband but ALL OF MY LIFE.

When I look at this picture I don't see a woman who feels weak because her biceps aren't as defined anymore or who isn't one of the top athletes at a box any longer. When I look at this picture I see a woman, a wife, a mom who daily is trying to die to myself. Who daily is seeking out how to know God more. To love as God loves me. I want God to say to me, "Well done my daughter. You used your strength to further my Kingdom. Your light is shining bright and I can be seen through your life's story."

Go find work... and do work! 🏹@sending-arrows

Sort:  

The joy of the LORD is my strength! Stay strong everyone!

He sure is my STRENGTH... can't do this on my own... that's for sure!

This reminded me of a meme I found a few years ago. 2C42FF45-99C4-489B-8210-043F4A1E7A5E.jpeg
It’s a constant struggle to die to self, but well worth it to let go of those burdens.

Spot on girl! I love this so much... thank you for sharing today. Hope your rest day was phenomenal!

Congratulations @sending-arrows! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @sending-arrows! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75