Making Little Or No Income (Crypto) Decreases Happiness!!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

How can you become happier?

Now I know it's hard to visualize happiness especially with the dropping prices of crypto and the bloodbath occurring at this point in time. Don't freak out especially if you are a newbie. Just like the common adage goes that , "What goes up must come down,".

Well I say "What comes down must find its way up" . Pretty ballsy move there right?. I also think so but non of that matters because we all know that the price action is up and down; rarely constant.


image

Visualize happiness today. You know happiness is the ultimate goal in life. It does't matter which way you see it human beings are always in a constant strive for happiness. Try this experiment. Start mentally pretending that you already have what it is that you think you want. Let's say you want more money, wake up in the morning and say, "I love that I'm making more money."

Now, don't confuse this for just visualization with no action because after that, once you start creating that emotion, that I already have what I want, then you go out and are fueled by that to just go out and act. Act in that way. If you say, "I want to be great at investing and saving my money." Then, just say to yourself, "I love that I'm great at saving and investing money."

When it comes time to spend all your money or put a little in a savings account, your mind will be expecting that you're a great saver and a great investor. This goes beyond visualization. This is visualization in action. Positive thinking with action attached to it. You need both.


image

You can do this for every area including happiness. I was thinking a little bit about what I said earlier on how to be happier. One of the things that I realized is happiness is an outgrowth of multiple factors. A lot of people oversimplify happiness, and so I wasn't trying to earlier oversimplify.

What I was saying is basically I'll lay it out like this formula. To be happy is very similar to creating a good bowl of soup. To create a good bowl of soup, you need to have a little chicken broth. Let's say it's chicken noodle soup. You can't just have chicken broth only. You need some salt. You need some vegetables and celery and salt and all those ingredients.

There's no one factor. Some factors are bigger than others. Just like in soup, you need more broth than you need salt. What happens is in life we get stuck. We get stuck. Why? Well, because we are where we are now, and it's hard to conjure up the faith to get where we want to be.

What I was saying about earlier about visualization, the reason visualization is important even though it's not the only thing you need because you got to take action, is that visualization bridges the gap as I was illustrating earlier. If you're horrible at saving money. Right? You suck at it. You always pretty much spend or get into debt. You're here. To be happier, one of the ingredients in the soup of happiness is financial security.


image

You don't have to be a millionaire or a billionaire, but it's been proven over and over again ...

Making Little Or No Income Decreases Happiness

Daniel Kahneman won a Nobel Prize as an economist. I think he's at Princeton. He did extensive research, high-level, scientific research by one of the most respected economist, and he found that if you're making too little income, the stress that comes with that decreases your happiness.

It's not true that money doesn't increase happiness. It does up to a point. It doesn't mean again you have to be a millionaire or a billionaire to happy. He found that the threshold of around $70,000.00 a year in the United States and most western countries.

You're here, let's say for example. You suck at saving money. One of the things to be happier is what I'm talking about. You got to jump over to here where you're better. How do you bridge that gap? That takes faith, and faith is hard. That's why very few people have it. I'm not talking about faith in the religious sense. I'm talking about the belief that you can jump from there to there, because everyone of us, myself included, we get stuck.


image

When you're stuck, the longer you get stuck, the more you start to lose hope that you can ever get unstuck. You see that with patterns of addiction and drinking and alcohol. One of the ways that I use and I found it's amazing.

It works amazingly well, much better than you think. Is to start just acting in your mind like you're already there. They call it self-talk. You don't want your friends to think you're crazy. You don't have to literally talk out loud unless you're in the shower. I do it a lot in the shower.


Images sourced from Talk

Then, you just start staying to yourself like, you know what? I use this pattern so you can adopt it and copy it or come up with your own. I just say, "I love ---blank---." I would just say when I'm over here and I suck at saving money, I just say, "I love that I'm good at saving money. I love that I don't always go into debt. I love that my net worth is going up. I love that my bank account is going up. I love that I'm able to resist spending when I know I should save."

I found you have to start saying this to yourself everyday or at least four or five times a week for approximately ... It's starts to kick in two weeks to about three months later. Some psychologists say that a human can take on average 21 days to learn a new habit. I don't know if that's an exact. There's no science I can prove this. One thing I found is that the worst the habit is, sometimes the more you have to do this before it kicks in. Just try it. Like I said, I found it works extremely well.


Image

Try it out for yourself. If you've ever done it, let me know your results. I'd love to hear that, and like I said, you can use this not just to be better with investing. If you're not good at dieting, if you're not fit, that will affect your happiness. You can use this to start saying, "I love that I resist eating ice cream at midnight. I love that I work out four times a week." Just start saying that. This is just like a jump-start. You still got to do the action. You can't just do this. Okay? Leave a comment.

I hope this daily happiness tip of the day helps you out.

All right. Thank You for Reading. Talk to you soon.

Stay Blessed,

@sembozezade

DQmbmP8Ja8d4xwMP2RayrtBERJkUKmuAAn1P9a8JXoDoPWz.gif

Sort:  

This post has received a 4.43 % upvote from @boomerang.

You got a 2.77% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @sembozezade!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Nice post.
No hapiness without earning

Nice post.
No hapiness without earning

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56