WE ARE ALL VERY IGNORANT 👀

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Albert-Einstein-EN.png

Hello dear Steemians,

How many times do we see this kind of quotes in social media platforms?
How many times do we give them a like or even share them?

...A loooot of times, right?

But, how many times do we really analyze them, internalize them and apply them in our lives?

...Well, only very few times! and that's such a shame, because most of them have the power to change our lives for good. But if we don’t internalize the message and apply it, nothing will happen in our lives no matter how many times we give them a like and share them. Like everything in life: No action, no results!

That’s why I like to deeply reflect on them sometimes because it pushes me to question my own limiting beliefs, it helps me to understand better the world we are all living in, to growth like a person and to take better decision to improve my life. On the other hand, I do like to make these reflections hoping they could inspire other people… maybe you today😉?

So, here I would like to share with you my reflection on this quote from Albert Einstein:

“We are all very ignorant. What happens is that not all ignore the same things.”

Ignorance is not bad itself, it is just the lack of knowledge on a specific topic. When we born, we born FULL of ignorance, but we start reducing it while we grow, learn and make our own experiences. The big problem is not ignorance itself, the real problem is not wanting to learn even if you are having the information right in front of you.

It is impossible to get to know everything in life, but it is possible to learn all you need to know to overcome what is affecting you in a negative way, to overcome the obstacles on your way to happiness and success, to overcome whatever that make you feel frustrated.

It is never too late to learn more about ourselves and to learn how to create more happiness in our days.
It is never too late to learn how to love and respect ourselves.
It is never too late to learn how to control our thoughts, emotions and reactions.
It is never too late to learn how to build and have extraordinary relationships.
It is never too late to find our passions and start living them.
It is never too late to find our purpose and act upon it.
It is never too late to learn how to have a better and healthier lifestyle.
It is never too late to be aware of how our actions and decisions affect others and our surroundings.

It is never too late to change when you know that a change is needed.

If you don’t do it today because you think it is already too late, I bet that in 5 years from now you will regret it, because time doesn’t stop. The days will keep going by, regardless if you act today or not. The only difference in 5 years will be the results you will get in your life.

All the information you need is out there, RIGHT IN FRONT OF YOU, and the only obstacle that separate you from it is the stories you tell yourself. Stories like I’m too old or too young, I’m too fat or too slim, I’m too told or too short, I’m lazy, I’m not creative, I’m not smart, I don’t know, I can’t, I’m like that and I can’t change, I don’t have time, I don’t have any other choice or opportunities, I have no money, etc, etc, etc.

Remember this:

What is holding you back from having what you want in life, are the stories you are telling yourself about why you haven’t gotten it yet.

Change those stories in your head, learn what you need to learn, take action and change your life forever!
It is all in your hands. The time is NOW!

I hope these thoughts can inspire you to create a better version of yourself!
Let me know your thoughts about Einstein’s quote in the comments below! Looking forward to your reflection on it 😃

Have a wonderful Sunday Steemians!
Jose

Sort:  

This reminds me of the saying: The biggest obstacle is between your ears :) Thank you for the deep words!

That's a good one as well! Thanks for stopping by, leave your comment and resteemit @isshappy 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00