MINDLOG S1E01 | 18.4.19 - Graduation anxiety / Ansia da laurea [ENG-ITA]

in #life5 years ago (edited)

source

 

In order to get my BA degree in Psychology I need to do a traineeship. In order to do the traineeship I needed to get 120 credits from exams but I only had 75 because I skipped too many exams due to health problems.
Per conseguire la laurea triennale in Psicologia devo fare un tirocinio. Per fare il tirocinio avevo bisogno di ottenere 120 crediti dagli esami, ma ne avevo solo 75 perché ho saltato troppi esami a causa di problemi di salute

 

Since January is the only month you can use to take exams, I studied day and night for more than 40 days in a row and I was able to get not only 120 credits but 156. Ten exams in less than a month. I have never met someone who gave more than 4 exams in a month, neither have others I have spoken with.
Siccome Gennaio è l'unico mese che puoi usare per sostenere gli esami, ho studiato giorno e notte per più di 40 giorni consecutivi e sono riuscito a ottenere non solo 120 crediti ma 156. Dieci esami in meno di un mese. Non ho mai incontrato qualcuno che ha dato più di 4 esami in un mese, e nemmeno gli altri con cui ho parlato.

 

In theory I could start the traineeship on February 15, in practice I needed some documents with different signatures to get the autorization. Now it's already April 18 and I'm still waiting those papers. The graduation deadline is July. I have less than a couple of month to attend to 250 hours of traineeship, to prepare my last two exams, both on statistics (conventionally 300 hours of study), and to write my graduation thesis (30 pages that need to be approved).
In teoria potevo iniziare il tirocinio il 15 Febbraio, in pratica avevo bisogno di alcuni documenti con diverse firme per ottenere l'autorizzazione. Ora è già il 18 Aprile e sto ancora aspettando quei documenti. La scadenza del periodo di laurea è Luglio. Ho meno di un paio di mesi per partecipare a 250 ore di tirocinio, per preparare i miei ultimi due esami, entrambi di statistica (convenzionalmente 300 ore di studio), e per scrivere la mia tesi di laurea (30 pagine che devono essere approvate).

 

I feel overwelmed by the workload. Now it's 4am and I'm going to bed. I feel angry and anxious.
Mi sento sopraffatto dal carico di lavoro. Ora sono le 4 di mattina e sto andando a letto. Mi sento arrabbiato e ansioso.

 

Sort:  

Congratulations @self.overcoming! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63