Strive for progress, not perfection!

in #life7 years ago

Seriously, after being in front of the PC for more than 4 hours already, looking for an image that I like for the post, I ended up more than fed up.

The truth, at least in my case, it is better to do something, than to try to make it perfect.

On more than one occasion I have seen myself spending more time on the details, than on actually finishing what I started.

And maybe this may seem stupid, but we are not aware of the amount of time we lose in small things, instead of focusing on what we started, and trying to finish it.

There is a phrase that I really like, and it says something like: "Action exceeds perfection."

With the task started, or even finished, it is much easier to worry about those details that we like. So yeah, hands-on, there will always be time to perfect our tasks.

Thanks you, see you soon!



Image Sources: Thumbnail "Strive for progress..", Thumbnail Flowers, Thumbnail Crown
The gifs of this post do not belong to me.
If you have the NIGHT MODE activated, please turn it off to see the post in all its glory. Thanks : )


Sort:  

Very true post

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76