MID-YEAR CALCULATIONS......(Oya Come Make We Go)!!!!

in #life6 years ago

Hey Guys,

Guess what? I'm double excited today cos today is my best day among weekdays (Friday) and also it is the first day of the second half of this beautiful year 2018. I just wish ya'all happy new and prosperous month.

As we progress to the second half of the year, I think its's best time to set aside some moments maybe on a weekend or maybe during the weekdays when you normally do your weekly planning time and do a mid-year review of some "Look back & front questions". I personally use this time to reflect back on how I spent the first six(6) Months of the year and also to make necessary adjustment to my goals for the reminder of the year.

image1 (75).jpeg

FIRST SIX MONTHS LOOK BACK QUESTIONS

  • MISTAKES: Looking back from January 1st to May 31st the question I always ask myself is what mistakes did i make? What mistakes could i have avoided? Having get to know this mistakes and rectify the accordingly, trust me this always prepare me fully for the coming second half of the year.

  • LEARNING : Most times I always ask myself what opportunities to learn new things did I often take advantage of? To be candid I'm very pleased and happy with the new things I have learnt so fa, for example steemit and finding myself active and valuable in the Crypto world.
    Another question is what were the new things i learned most about myself? Heheheh I'm always loving this part because it's amazing that i discovered some new and interesting things about myself which i have talked about in one of my previous post. One of the new things I learned about myself is that I can write trust me I didn't know that before.

  • RELATIONSHIP DEVELOPMENT : This is very important question to look at in the look back and forward questions, Cos the relationship we develop mostly determines how far we can go or achieve in everything we do. It is always advisable to ask yourself like i always ask my self that what new relationship did I develop? Which existing relationships did i strengthen? Since January I have developed so many relationships in and out of my country especially via steemit and discord server which i'm very excited about.

image2 (57).jpeg

NEXT SIX(6) MONTHS LOOK FORWARD QUESTIONS

The next six(6)months look forward question is very important review because it is from there you set goals and also make plans and how to work towards it and achieving your goals you are about to set for the reminder of the year.

  • PERSONAL GOALS :This is another very important part, to know your personal goals for the reminder of the year. So I strongly suggest you and I ask ourselves what is our personal goals and why those goals are important to us and also to note that it is very important to share those goals with like minded people who are accountable & also be of help in achieving our goals.

  • LEARNING & KNOWLEDGE :It is also good to know the particular areas of learning to focus and what new skills & ideas that needs to be developed that will have greatest impact on the achievement of goals that we have set for the remaining half of the year.

  • RELATIONSHIP DEVELOPMENT : As I said earlier, Relationship development is very important in life. Though I met alot of people in my first six (6) months, But it is very necessary to know the relationship that needs to be strengthening in the second half of the year and to know the people who i'm willing to meet and get to know for the remaining of the year.

image3 (31).jpeg

As for me PUNKY, My main goal for the for the next six(6)months is to learn new things,get to know and develop more relationship here on steemit and finally to work very hard so as to earn more than 10$ per post. Although, most people that visit my blogs often give a good and outstanding comments that I am a good writer and i'm very authentic which i'm very grateful and excited about. But I felt more hard work needs to be in place cos since I joined steemit in January non of my post has earned me up to 10$. So one of my biggest goal for the remaining of the year is to work hard so that I earn more than 10$ on my posts. Heheheheh like I said I'm really grateful for where I am at the moment but there is always a desire to do more and achieve more in life.

Thanks for reading through and Happy New Month once again!

@segunreus cares! Aka PUNKY (Professional uncle no kids yet).

Sort:  

Perfectly said brother. Your goal is already achieved...you made the decision to succeed and that is done...nothing will stop you now, imagine it so and so it be brother. Now to the fun part of our comment. I was so happy to meet punkyDad, it was without a face but I can imagine he looks like you but, more beautiful than you...as well I wanted to chat more with you guys, but I was caught up in a hangout. Well those rabbits, rabbits and rabbits!!! ( at least there’s Bits in rabbit)Or is it beans? Say hi to punkyDad and T, I like T better without those numbers. Steeming dad, well have to check out his blogs. Plus is T on steemit yeT? Gotta get those beans!!! I’ve seen you grow in steemit from the beginning, your growth is and will shine on all of us, I admire your actions brother and your wonders. You are become a Giant in my eyes, I see greatness brother, keep up the focus, support as you do in your way. I miss out time in airhawk...we will catch up. Until then stay safe...enjoy the weekend. Love to all you love.

M blushing 😊 bro.... thanks john

Is cool to plan, another thing is to make it work for you. Welldone

Thanks samest! Stay awesome !

Good reflection and goals for the next 6 months!

I like your posts for a neat look into your home country and perspective on the world.

Keep it up!

Thanks zeke! You always awesome!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

@Segunreus, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin


Sponsored by @ogoowinner

I no know say baba soft for real life ohh

Hahahahahah! Always soft bro!

God go do am. $10 small for wetin God fit do.

Abi o! Brother!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60915.02
ETH 2636.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64