You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Magic for Muggles - My experience at the Wizarding World of Harry Potter (Tips, tricks & LOTS of pictures!)

in #life7 years ago

Hello Carl, I'm glad that you liked my post! Thank you so much for taking your time to read my review and also for your constructive critcism, I truly appreciate it :)

I can totally see what you mean with the large image dump in the middle. I took out the part where it says "I'll let the pictures speak for themselves now" and changed it to "There'll be quite a big chunk of pictures now before I resume my written report, so if you're interested in my review of Hogsmeade, just keep scrolling :)" to let people know that there is more text to follow.

The reason I wanted to include all of the pictures in the first place was that I used to read a lot of these blogposts before going there myself, and I always thought "I want more pictures, more details" ;) So my post is a bit more extensive than others I found online.

I also really wanted to divide the Diagon Alley from the Hogsmeade part, which is why I inserted the pictures directly after the Diagon Alley review and not at the end of the whole post.

I'll definitely keep your tips in mind for future posts, though! :) As I'm still getting to know the platform, it'll probably take some time for me to get used to the formatting.

Thanks again for your feedback & many greetings from Germany,
Ronja

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57527.13
ETH 2375.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42