19 People Share the Greatest Advice They've Ever Received

in #life6 years ago



Life is hard.

And sometimes, we find ourselves in such a place where we need to hear a specific message that will help lead us through those difficult times.

Often, these words of wisdom come to us unexpectedly.

(Unsupported https://giphy.com/embed/afdo1mMPHlMYg)

Below, 19 people share the great advice or words of wisdom that they heard at exactly the right time in their lives.

Maybe these messages will help you too.


via: Shutterstock

When I was 38, I contemplated beginning a two year Associates Degree in Radiography. I was talking to a friend and had almost talked myself out of doing it.

I said “I’m too old to start that. I’ll be 40 when I get my degree.” My friend said, “If you don’t do it, you’ll still be 40, but without the degree.”

I’m nearly 60 now, and that degree has been the difference between making a decent living and struggling to get by.luckyhenry


via: Shutterstock

My mom was dying. A friend told me “you have your whole life to freak out about this– don’t do it in front of her. “

It really helped me to understand that my feelings are not always what’s important.

It IS possible to delay a freakout, and that skill has served me innumerable times.DiffidentDissident


via: Shutterstock

“It’s only embarrassing if you’re embarrassed.”

Changed my life forever.eyecebrakr


via: Shutterstock

I met a person who was in a wheelchair.

He related a story about how a person once asked if it was difficult to be confined to a wheelchair.

He responded, “I’m not confined to my wheelchair – I am liberated by it. If it weren’t for my wheelchair, I would be bed-bound and never able to leave my room or house. “

Amazing perspective.ReheadBanshee

The next one is so important for everyone to learn.

- The story continues 1/4-

!function(f,b,e,v,n,t,s) {if(f.fbq)return;n=f.fbq=function(){n.callMethod? n.callMethod.apply(n,arguments):n.queue.push(arguments)}; if(!f._fbq)f._fbq=n;n.push=n;n.loaded=!0;n.version='2.0'; n.queue=[];t=b.createElement(e);t.async=!0; t.src=v;s=b.getElementsByTagName(e)[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(t,s)}(window,document,'script', 'https://connect.facebook.net/en_US/fbevents.js');
    fbq('init', '1456478184604539');
    fbq('init', '586676385028543'); // Prather 22w Pixel

    
    fbq('track', 'PageView');
</script>


Source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54225.25
ETH 2280.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29