The Feeling of Home

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I woke up 45 minutes early this morning to bake homemade English scones for breakfast for the first time. They were delicious and my girlfriend and her daughters loved them.

I checked on the rose bushes I pruned a few weeks ago while I went outside for a smoke to see lots of new growth and buds forming.

images (4).jpg
Not my house:. Source here

I helped get the kids ready for school, got ready for work myself, and had coffee with my lady as we discussed the news.

I took the trash to the curb, stopped off to get gas in my truck (yay payday!), And am about to head off to work after I post this.

Sitting here at a gas pump, reflecting on all of this, I'm so grateful for having all of this in my life. It feels warm inside. Safe. And so peaceful even in the the middle of a storm of chaos that is two kids (one a teen) getting ready for school.

This is home. This is how it feels.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80