You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Social Justice Warriors are Throwing Rocks From Their Safe Spaces

in #life7 years ago

I won't go so far as to say "whatever the cost". I still lean left, just not retarded left. I do believe some social programs should exist, such as healthcare and education up to and including high school, no free uni. That just lowers the standards of all phd holders AND creates a vacuum of unskilled workers. I do not however support any kind of affirmative action programs, that just takes away meritocracy to reward people of a certain class for no other reason that they're part of it. Maybe it can be helpful for a few years after that class has been liberated, such as one for blacks for, say 10-20 years, after slavery had been abolished; afterwards it just lowers standards. I do believe that anyone should to whatever they wish as long as it doesn't infringe on someone else's rights, also a left position. But I will not, however, support the morons who claim bigotry is everywhere when evidence of the complete opposite is present everywhere...

Damn, this comment should've been a post on its own :))

Sort:  

Ha ha. Interestingly, a Google employee has just been fired for stating scientific facts (oh no!) in his work environment. Here’s some corporate bigotry for you.
Anyhow, why not write an entire as you’re saying.

I know about the Google thing. Was gonna write one, but I need more research. And I just woke up ... need to get my bearings first :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60881.48
ETH 2731.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42