Sort:  

Is that how you're feeling today @seareader1?

Despair sure does feel like that and physically makes you feel really leaden and heavy.

You are correct with despair life get's overly heavy. My brother is in a situation where his health is getting really bad. I find it hard to say no when I know I'm needed. But it is not always the best thing for me. I've been in a deeper place when I had my back fusion. I feel very deep into depression and despair.

It sounds like you know how to cope with this crisis and /or chaos. You are in a difficult situation regardless. I'm glad you got out for a walk, at least for a time you had some relief.

Depression is tough. Take care of you first. Someone told me that it's like being on an airplane and the oxygen masks are released - we are told to put ours on first before we help someone else. If we don't have oxygen we'll be of no good to our loved ones or others in need of help.

So it is with any illness - you can't helped others when you aren't well in that moment. The walk was your moment.

I'm sure you know all this. I just want to encourage you and tell you, I know how it feels.

I thank you so very much for encouraging me. It does help to know someone understands and is there if needed. You are correct I've been told by my significant other that I need to start thinking of myself and my own as priority. Yes getting out for short walk did help clear my head and put me more at ease. I cannot thank you enough for responding to my post. <3<3<3

I'm glad I was here too.

I noticed you left a message for me and now it's gone. I hope you are okay and feel better soon. Please don't feel ashamed for reaching out.

I didn't explain how I wanted too. I will be ok. Just very overwhelmed right now. Issues with my brother and his 19 year old daughter. I now have niece here with me and my youngest daughter and my mother living here. It is a very small place where I live. I have a very hard time saying no and I end up being overwhelmed. I thank you very much for responding and checking up on me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56