Push Past The Steemit Frustration!!!!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

Frustrated.jpg

Steemit has been both encouraging and disappointing to me in the past few weeks. I have had some posts that take me as little as 5 minutes to create make me three times the revenue that a post with a few hours work behind it takes to make. I understand that this is just part of the game, but it is indeed frustrating.

I am also trying to find my niche in this community. I feel as if creators who really focus their content on one or two areas really get the opportunity to engage their communities which of course results in better financial success. Despite the lack of initial success, posting on Steemit has become quite cathartic for me. It forces me to sit down and really focus my attention on something, and when I finish my post I feel a great sense of accomplishment.

So far, I have only amassed 79 followers, but I am indeed very proud of those 79 followers. I earned those subscribers through posting good content and not taking part in follow for follows.

I also would like to ask you all about something that frustrates me on here. I feel frustrated when I see users post one picture and one sentence and make a few dollars on a single post. It REALLY gets me mad when I see the same photo 3 times from 3 different accounts within 5 minutes? Does this annoy you guys at all? Maybe I am just being an ass about it, I don't know.

To new Steemit users and ones who are struggling to gain a following: stick with me and let's keep pushing for success. Steemit is still brand new, and we are on the frontier of something truly special. We can do this, and we will look back on these days and be glad we were persistent.

Keep Steeming!!!

Cheers

Sort:  

I agree, though one interesting picture might be worth people's attention, even if the author didn't bother to expand on it. I do think though that titles should reflect the content and not be click bait, though I believe at a certain level you can down vote posts. This is basically the free market for information, where just like the stock market the price and value don't always correlate.

Can you guys vote and follow me i will vote back and iam really poor pls help me ty and i voted all

I echo your frustration as well as your determination to get somewhere on this platform. I see people who joined around the same time as myself with more followers, more views, and more upvotes, and I wonder what their formula is.

You always hear the same stuff...comment on other posts, write quality content, blah blah blah. I've done that. I've done Discord...which is a whole other frustration in and of itself.

What to do? Keep going!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55802.73
ETH 2969.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22