You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Overcome the Fear of Speaking a Foreign Language

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Thanks Jeff!
I picked up Japanese many years back but I stopped due to some reasons in the past.
I still really love Japan and i make it a point to visit at least twice a year, and that gives me some chance to practise using Japanese. But it's all just really casual and good enough for buying things and food.

“Darn! If only I had been better at Japanese I would have enjoyed everything more!” After reading this point you made, I feel really compelled to start picking it up properly again. I've missed so many years of this, I hope i can find the inspiration to resume.

I will want to pick it up again in the near future, and will bookmark your page for your guides and tips hehe

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment! :) That's awesome you get to visit twice a year -- I really hope I can visit Japan again soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54337.36
ETH 2271.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32