You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Little update on me and my life

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Sorry to hear about your loss. It is good that you have taken the time to express your feelings about it. When our world changes in dramatic ways like this, we can feel like we are living in a completely different place. Our attention and focus gets lost in trying to re-interpret everything around us. I found it helpful to get back to the most simple tasks in life that never change, as you have done. It helped me to focus on what I needed to do to keep moving forward.

As I've dealt with the loss of each individual in my life, I've often been drawn to the meaning of the phrase 'Time waits for no man'. In our lives day turns to night, fall turns to winter, winter to spring. The years pass without pause and there is little time to dwell on what was. It calls us forward and ever onward, or we are left behind. It is hard to say goodbye to the past, but time doesn't wait for us.

Sort:  

So true sea blue, thanks for your kind words. beautifully said, friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66397.79
ETH 3460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61