You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Are Technically Skilled Jobs Still A Stigma In the United States?

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Truly! As I said, I am far from being anti-intellectual. Education is important and Universities are (or should be) temples of knowledge and scientific inquiry. Their role in modern society has been grossly distorted however, as has the public's understanding of education in general. Whether or not you have the means or desire to attend college, you still have a human responsibility, I believe, to seek knowledge. I personally have tried college and didn't care for it. I have never even completed an associate's degree. I also will be the first to insist that in an age where literally all the world's collective knowledge is available at your fingertips, (and probably accessible from a pocket-sized device which you carry with you every day,) there is absolutely no forgivable excuse for ignorance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60968.19
ETH 2367.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56