Sort:  

I fight depression and depressed moments all the time. This has been the very first year that it hasn't been debilitating, and I honestly contribute a part of that strength to make it through those dark periods to Steemit.
This is a great and powerful video, Mario. Thank you.

Glad I could help. :-)

just caught up with this video, Mario, and I agree with mere--it's powerful because it enunciates a simple but profound truth. I tend to think this way instinctively and have been told I live in a romantic Tang commercial (remember them?), in a romantic world of my own choosing. I do--my critics are right. Writing for me is a lucid dream but it's not always a sugary, Pollyanna fantasy. But I'm not alone in using art this way. I'm thankful for others whose writing uplifts, and I'm thankful I have the ability to uplift myself.

John. I understand. Pollyanna doesn't live here, and we must understand that our beliefs become the lens for our world. You may want to listen to my follow up video. It is unique and lends flavor to this one.

https://steemit.com/writing/@screenwriterml/steem-it-vlog-15-appreciation-rampage-and-external-markers#@fiction-trail/re-screenwriterml-steem-it-vlog-15-appreciation-rampage-and-external-markers-20170522t060157956z

I will definitely give it a listen, Mario :)

Greetings, Mario...

I showed up here courtesy of John Geddes having re-steemed your vlog...

Thanks for being clear and forceful about your presentation of this. Reflecting on what you've said, I've found it to be true when I work through my own responses to life situations.

I come at everything from a biblical world-view, and one of the most powerful results has been that my scripture-informed filters allow me to assign meaning to difficult situations that might not otherwise be obvious.

I appreciate your video, Thanks! :)

😄😇😄

@creatr

I myself only come from an Arameic point of view. I will say no more on this topic. Have a great day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74