WooHoo! A Break In The Storm!

in #life6 years ago

I love the snow but it has really been piling up here in Truckee, California the last few days. The snow removal chores have been a lot of work, but I'm done with it for the day and hopefully won't have to do much more for a couple of days.

This is my driveway and house. Normally, the dirt on the sides of the driveway is level with the driveway. Hopefully the shovel will give you a perspective on how much we have. Although it's been a lot of snow, winter is not over and we can get a whole lot more...

20190118_074120.jpg

20190118_074033.jpg

Now that it's not snowing, it's time to take a break from printing and stretching canvases. I have a busy day ahead of meetings and shooting real estate photos instead. Really looking forward to the weekend right now.

Thank you for looking. I hope you all have some fun weekend plans. Cheers!

Scott Thompson
Scott Shots Photography
portraitandlogo200.jpg

left.gifscottshots.gif



Sort:  

That is a load of snow @scottshots! You got
more than we do! Sure is pretty tho :-)

Indeed. Snowing more right now... Cheers!

Ouch, I don't know what I'd do without our breaks. Another storm is supposed to roll in soon... Cheers!

Great photos, my friend and you are right, I have not seen so much snow for a long time! Thank you @scottshots

Thank you @serkagan! I have a feeling we will be getting even more snow this year. It feels like a big year... Cheers!

Not all day but at least a couple hours every day for the last few days. Today was a bit easier though, only had to clear the snow once. Cheers!

Oh yes @scottshots, very interesting photos and I am glad that you now have a break from such a quantity of snow!

Yup, I was happy to have a break today, indeed. Glad you liked the photos!

Goddammit! How do you open the car and stuff, I imagine it gets all frozen! My ex bike used to freeze the brake levers and derailleurs when I was crossing the freezing parts of Europe.

Ex bike... so sorry about that. The car doors do at times freeze shut. Usually banging the door a bit with your hip loosens up the ice. If you can get one door open, you can start the car and get things warming up. Cheers!

That's some beautiful snow.

Indeed. It's not easy living here but it's worth it with surroundings like this.

Man I wish! Lucky bugger!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Most of the time, I completely agree. There's a saying around here "I'm so lucky to live in Truckee". A lot of work though the last few days...

Ahh yea the only thing worse than having to dig yourself out constantly is finding the door frozen shut 😅💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

🎁 Hi @scottshots! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @doitvoluntarily!

@doitvoluntarily wrote lately about: Should Officers Be Rewarded For Refusing Bribes? Feel free to follow @doitvoluntarily if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81