Wish Me Luck!

in #life6 years ago

Could be a good one, could be a bust. After dropping off prints at the Vista Gallery in Kings Beach, I decided to head over to the east shore of Lake Tahoe to photograph a sunset. They have been incredible lately but I have been busy and missed them with the camera. The clouds may be a bit too thick for any color to happen. Or, I might get lucky and they'll clear up a bit. I don't know but I'll find out in about 30 minutes... Fingers crossed!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Can’t wait to see how it turned out!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think I got a keeper but it wasn't an explosive sunset...

Posted using Partiko Android

Good luck. If the sunset sucks, you can just stay till sunrise.

Oops, I should have done that. It had a touch of color but not a great one.

Posted using Partiko Android

it looks like it will be a moody sunset.

Moody is a good name for what it was.

Posted using Partiko Android

well if you can't get shiny and happy you just turn it to dark and moody :D

Moody is a good name for what it was.

Posted using Partiko Android

Looks cold out there! Hope you caught the picture you were hoping for! Stay warm, friend!

Thanks @thecrypt0couple! It actually wasn't too cold for this time of year, dressing properly makes it comfortable. I did end up with one "keeper" photo! About to post the dtube video soon... Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67