You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Those Were The Days

in #life7 years ago

Oh @meesterboom what a melancholy and oh so true of gettin old and sensible tale.

I honestly think that we all have one of 'those were the days' encounters where we meet an old friend and relive those mad days we had in the sure knowledge that they are gone forever.... But and there is a but to this melancholy tale... I enjoyed every minute of the madness but wouldn't swap it in a million years for my life now, no more waking up on strangers floors for me or having that niggling feeling the following morning that something had happened that I couldn't quite remember.

I love my (slightly boring but wonderful life) with my two wee boys and my fab wife :-)

Have a good and boring week to you my friend :-)

Sort:  

Yes I agree with that. I think back in horror to the niggling paranoia of the next day or waking up in places unfamiliar or that I frankly shouldnt be!

I love my life now, Its just a little funny when those lives clash with the old ones. Ah, yesterday was a funny day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59181.56
ETH 2521.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47