Life can get in the way sometimes

in #life7 years ago

It has been a busy couple of weeks, and my Steemit addiction took a slight back seat. I think that some people have a great capacity for posting and commenting every day and I wish that I could do that all the time, but sometimes life comes first.

I have also noticed that it does seem to be getting a bit quieter (with my friends) anyway, there is still some amazing content here and some amazing people to follow that it does get a bit hard to follow all of them properly, but I like to think that I am keeping in touch with my close circle of friends and keeping in touch with good content.

Anyway, just thought I'd say hello properly and hopefully life will quieten down for a week or so and I can get back down to engaging with the good folk of Steemit.

Although, what is that saying that I hear many time

Anyway looking forward to posting again and making some new friends :-)

Sort:  

Love that Woody Allen quote mate! :)

Glad to have you back buddy! Hope things are OK with you. I know what you're saying about the addiction and the feeling of needing to post. I was all over the comments when I first got here and had a great time but I have enjoyed taking a bit of time off as well and I think it helped me feel a bit more relaxed about the whole thing. I know there will be certain people who will look at what I post and even if nthats not a huge number its still good enough for me. I'm more relaxed now about popping in when it suits me rather than feeling like I have to comment on every post and stay in touch with everyone. I know there are plenty of times when I miss posts from people that I enjoy so I also know that this will happen to me as well so I don't let any of it bother me or take anything personal like some other people do.

That probabky sums up my experience so far, pure mad almost obsessed commenting and posting and then a but of Steemit fatigue.

I am enjoying this more relaxed posting and commenting, I'm actually enjoying the bit of 'freedom'

You are right, I like a few people here and a few people take the time to comment and read my stuff and that is enough :-)

Hope you having a good evening

Life can always get in the way, what makes us who we are is how we deal with that.

Very true :-)

Hi, welcome back... I'm glad you and your family are ok.
I really like the first image gif, so much is going on in there, Lol

Thanks very much all is good here :-)

I must admit that it took a while to find an image gif I liked and that one just caught my eye.

Hope you are having a good night /day :-)

I really like your posters.
My plans are.. laughable...
I will try to comment today.
By the way, I was out of everything for a few days.
No big deal.

Thanks very much

Congratulations @scottish01! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I feel this way too, not writing or comment as much as I would like with everyone :-) But remember everyone is still here and Steemit will be here when you get back!

Take it easy @scottish01. It's a marathon, not a sprint. Glad to see you around and posting.

Hey there, you powering down?

Yes, for a few weeks now.

You leaving Steemit?

Not quite. I'll keep the account, hoping for a better alternative to sprout somewhere down the road.

I'll miss ya, keep in touch and when you get that book out email me on [email protected] and I'll expect a signed copy ☺️

'When' is the keyword here :-) Thanks for the email - you may wanna remove it from the comment before bots begin to spam it though. Are you on Discord perhaps?

Im going thru this exact situation right now. Life has become a bit... chaotic and steemit just hasnt made the priority list and I doubt that anyone wants to hear about the daily ins and outs of my life right now, so I check in when i can and hope that eventually I will ha e somethinf worth reading to write.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64198.11
ETH 2759.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66