Visas to Cambodia and Vietnam

in #life6 years ago

travel-visa.jpg

Visa's are needed to visit Cambodia and Vietnam. We are visiting there later this year so I decided to find out the easiest and most convenient way to get a Visa for both of these countries.

Cambodia seems pretty straight forward and can be done online. Upload a photo, pay the $US30 fee and wham bam thankyou maam.......

Vietnam, however, is another story. You must have a visa before you arrive and there are a number of online providers of e-Visas. Some are legitimate and others are not.

It is a myriad of running the gauntlet and there are many stories of people being scammed through the wrong site.

Luckily, my research has found the correct site to use...... Go to the Australian Smart Traveller page and follow the correct link there. Fill out the details, sign over your life savings and first born child and then you can go visit Vietnam...

Hopefully you find this post intellectually stimulating and very informative!

Thanks for reading.


Come and join us in the Team Australia Discord Channel

Thanks to @ryivhnn and @bearone for the fantastic footers :)

Sort:  

Vietnam has a visa on arrival process if you fly into the country. It's had this for years. Google visa on arrival.

https://www.vietnamonline.com/visa/visa-on-arrival.html

Interesting. The only information I can find is the Visa on Arrival stuff where you need to get pre-approval.... Then wait in line with two kids at the airport!

That does sound about right (unless they've improved the process over the past 8 years since I was there). I guess it's a trade-off between price since pre-approval way much cheaper, and time.

I'm in the process of of applying for a visa for Russia... It's an experience of sorts... Lots of paperwork, plus an instrument document for my violin... Hopefully I get to pick it up today... Or not!

Wow,
Lucky I read this! I was told that you can do it on arrival these days....

You can. I went there in 2010 and you could do it at the airport then for about half the price of doing it an advance.

https://www.vietnamonline.com/visa/visa-on-arrival.html

I knew it!
Thanks

Did my $35usd e-visa no worries, was returned to me in two days. :) Finding the right website to do it on was stressful, though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83