You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 8 reasons why I am mountain-addicted

in #life6 years ago

Cool post, I think everyone who goes into the mountains is excited to be there and it shows.
Its like when you go travelling around the world and meet someone from your own country, you have something in common and have an instant connection and get on well. People in the mountains are like those people you meet from your own country :-)

Sort:  

Hey that's a nice comparison.. it's a bit this way, I agree.. seems you are often in the mountains, too?

I sure am, I feel like I live in the mountains sometimes :-) . I'm out a few times a week. When I'm not climbing for myself I am out with the mountain rescue team. We usually get about 2 call outs every weekend and these can usually last for 5 hours plus, usually carrying someone down in a stretcher in torrential rain hahaha.
I also climb all around the world, I have half of the seven summits done with the rest planned.

ow wow.. amazing.. I just did a few intermediate via ferratas... that nothing against you! Thats great... Since when are you in the rescue team? Good job at you guys "by the way", hope I never need you ✌️

Via ferratas wow, I really want to go there and do some solo climbing :-) Its on my list!
I joined mountain rescue in 2011, it was the best thing I ever did, apart from helping people the training I get is amazing and the people are great.
Yea, hopefully you will never need us :-)

There are some very easy Via ferratas to use by nearly everyone.. the biggest difficult is there in my opinion tu strictly use the climbing harness...

I love the idea of going solo and having a nice wire bolted into the side of the mountain, all I would need is a helmet and harness :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68362.67
ETH 3798.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49