Hello world, I have a question #1

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Why is it that the number block on a Windows keyboard does not work on so many websites, especially those where you have to enter a lot of numbers?

Is this a web security thing?!

Don't tell me the answer is 42. Unless you type it with your number block, at least.

Sort:  

WHHHHYYYYY NNUMMBBEEERRR Blockers --do you exist!!! #coders #be #slepping lol

#Coders be #deskdancing all day, not taking things seriously!!

Sorry, can't answer that. I run all my machines on Linux and I don't have that issue. The only thing I can suggest is trying the Numlock key and/or check if there is a setup page in your Operating System to reconfigure the keyboard if the one you are using now is different from the one when the OS (windows) was installed. There is no good reason why your 10 key pad wouldn't work on websites other than the OS. This is why I use Linux; the machine does what I want, not what Microsoft wants. I hope someone has a solution for you. Greetings!

All right, dyn - o - mite and out of sight! (American thing from the 70's meaning: Fantastic!) Glad you found the answer.
This is why there is such a difference in expertize amongst computer users, every body has different problems to solve along the way.

Now it works like a charm! Or should I say now it works like 359,689,597 charms... (typed on the number block!)

It's so cool that this is working now, I'm still excited every time I use it :)

Thanks, man! I'll try to (con)figure this out!

thats a really good question !!!! i have never thing about that !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45