What if our brain would...? Part #1

in #life7 years ago

Hello good people,

in this blog post I introduce a series inspired by the book "What If?: Serious Scientific Answers to Absurd Hypothetical Questions" by Randall Munroe. (click me)

I will post a "What if... " question and present the first few thoughts that come to my mind. You are all invited to comment your first thoughts in the section below.



What if our brain would never forget anything?

  • You will never have to learn for any exam, you just need to listen. ( ok that is actually challenging sometimes)
  • You would never watch a film or read a book twice.
  • You would always know the name of the girl you wake up in the morning.
  • You would remember your own birth...STOP

Hope you like this kind of blog post. If so, leave a comment, resteem and consider an upvote.

DQmR69697DUJ8bKM7CQy57XhRnuHKMbEmPYCDSDsPuqitck_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

I'm glad I have a bad memory. Always recalling the past sounds... distasteful. Yes haha, especially my own birth. UGH!

Well, that's an interesting question indeed. But if that were the case, then all the bad stuff that happened in your life would be part of your everyday awareness. Of course, we can only speculate about it, but I wonder what would be the implications on our way of thinking and dealing with things, and how it would change us.

Keep doing these posts, I love it!

See you around,
Shaden

Oh so true. There are so many things that I am quite happy that I not rly remember them properly.

Wonderful photography work. Thanks for sharing! I have just upvoted your post ;)

@schneidor

great information here!

@schneidor

Technically we don't forget anything. People just have a hard time accessing all of it.

Interesting thought. Definitey upvoted.

I've actually read that we don't really forget anything and can remember our entire lives (including our births) via age regression therapy (hypnosis).

There are even some (many?) people who believe in reincarnation AND that we can even remember "past" lives via past-life regression therapy (also a form of intense hypnosis).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28