The Self Fulfilling Prophecy of Being a Content Creator on Steemit

in #life8 years ago

The recent updates to steemit have kicked that title statement into high gear. Atleast it has for me!

The vast majority of us that publish posts on Steemit do it because we love to write, share and show the things we are passionate about. Now we can see there are people out there who find enough value in our content to essentially “bookmark” us.

The Followers Feature!

Me personally, I love to teach.

I love to teach about anything I feel I have qualified knowledge in that someone can use to better themselves and learn something new.

That is my WHY.

Everyone should know there WHY. It literally is the foundation to anything you do.

This new followers feature has basically injected steroids into what was already a burning fire of motivation for me.

Why is this so?

Because if people are following me that means someone, even if just one person, consistently finds value in what I have to share.

Honestly, every time I see that my followers list has grown I’m motivated to write THAT VERY MOMENT!

Your Humble Scaredy Cat Guide,
Mitchell J

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64506.46
ETH 3417.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50