You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Surname Game--Is Society Ready to Change How We Handle Last Names Upon Marriage?

in #life8 years ago

I've never liked my first or last name at all, the way they sound and especially since they are exactly same as my father, who I do not have a relationship with. Thought about changing it many times....but now I'm at a point where I have zero belief that my name defines me and want to have even more success despite this name. Motivation if you will.

But boy, did I come up with some cool names and they all had Jason (my middle name) as the first name. :-)

Sort:  

It's fun coming up with new names. I actually do like my first and middle names, but changing around my last name is an enjoyable pastime. And, I think whatever name I use is legitimate, as long as I accept it as really being mine. I think we should all have the freedom to be called whatever we like, regardless of what is on our birth certificate or marriage license. My husband has gone through about four different first names since I met him. When I talk to people who knew him before I did, I have to remember what to refer to him as, based on what name he gave them. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67551.75
ETH 3252.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65