You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My experience getting homeschooled and why I think homeschooling should be encouraged!

in #life7 years ago

Interesting topic, and some great thoughts you have there. Same with public schools here in Norway. It's even worse here. They are indoctrination camps, where kids learn almost nothing of value. I mean..the first 6 years in elementary school is probably OK, but then you only learn meaningless things. I mean..I havent used ONE thing I learned in high school. Not ONE thing. English - thought myself through movies and computer games. Math? Got a cellphone now. Making databases in outdated programmes? Sorry school, the world moves faster than that. There are only a couple of private schools in Norway, but they are not that great. I believe you are correct in your observation. Schools are indoctrination camps where children learn to follow rules and norms, and they are learned through social engineering not to challenge the group-think. You'll get bullied if your different. And teachers do nothing to prevent it. The goal is that make bitter, scared tax payers who dare nothing else than to apply for a job as an employee. I mean..why on earth don't we teach 18 year olds about personal economy in school? Take a wild guess. :) Homeschooling is out of the question in Norway. It is so "far out" that the child protective services are getting concerned.

Sort:  

First hello to my fellow norsky (my papa is from norway), and second it's depressing to hear that's how schools their work... I'm hoping that if you have kids or plan on having them, that you are able to homeschool them!

Cool :) Schools are horrible here. But we're not able to homeschool unfortunately. First of all that's frowned upon, and we can't risk the government taking in interest in our lives, that's very dangerous. They take away a lot of children because parents do things differently. And besides, we have three businesses to run.. But hopefully we can "unlearn" a lot of things he learn, and boost his knowledge. I didnt take the red pill until I was 25. Hopefully we can red pill him much earlier. I think the most important thing kids dont learn is the value of money and self love/selfishness . We must unlearn the bad altruism and try to explain why rational selfishness is the way to go. To love yourself. Only then can you do good. Thanks for the reply :)

I've heard about the interference in people's lives in Norway. That's just terrible. I'm from Holland and it's pretty much the same there. I moved to Ireland, and it's definitely not perfect here, but everything is so much slower, any interference from social workers won't come until the kids are 18 lol. It's much easier here than in the Netherlands and they couldn't get me back there if they paid me!

Yeah, I mean, it's not like most people have anything to worry about, including us. But some sources say over 80% of all children who are taken away shouldnt have been taken..that makes you sort of paranoid. Ireland sure isn't perfect, but I like Ireland :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60696.11
ETH 3379.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52