You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The importance of goals

in #life7 years ago

Its funny that this came up in my feed right now. I stopped working a few months ago due to exhaustion/stress, I gave up my job of 16 years and a career of over 20 years, it just didnt work for me any more.

My goal was to take the summer off, but Im consistently failing to let myself do nothing and just relax, I have been teaching myself programming, getting involved in crypto-projects, presenting at conferences, managing my crypto investments, I have signed up for an Obsacle Course Race and have commited to train down to a race weight, I want to be 'successful' on steemit and am posting every day.

The danger of goal setting is that it can become habit forming, Im re-affirming my goal to take the summer off today, and not to make any more commitments. I will do nothing!

Sort:  

Well... nothing is accidental, for sure this article comes to you as a little reminder!

Let me know at the end of the summer how is doing nothing! :)

Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62750.78
ETH 2444.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66