You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Make More $ By Working For Free.

in #life7 years ago

Nice post..looks like s.calif? Im just gonna point out that posting on steemit isn't exactly 'working for free' is it? You've almost made burger money from this post already..right? If I had more steem juice you'd be able to get fries with that! :)

Sort:  

Haha, quality take. I guess I'm not working for free. I'm working for lunch money.

That is an interesting line of thought though. One of the beautiful things about Steem is that content creators can get paid (even if it's pennies) to learn their trade. I get a little money back and positive feedback from the community, so it makes it far easier to "work for free" on Steem.

It's a very unique platform and time we're in. Thanks a lot for your comment.

PS. I'm in Central California. Santa Cruz.
Have a great day.

Thanks on the reply @happymoneyman. I wrote back earlier but it didn't post I guess. So you filmed that video at 'steemers lane'? (small pun) I'm in Santa Cruz too. Glad to meet another local steemer. I'd been wondering about how many locals were on this interesting platform. I could tell from your video it looked like California but I didn't see any landmarks or I would've known :) Followed you

Awesome the first Santa Cruz connection. That's exciting.
Haha Steemers Lane. Yes, I was actually on the West Side. My video is at 2nd Dog Beach.
I live in Ben Lomond. Great to meet you.
I will follow you also. Have a great day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42