Cucumber Cat

in #life7 years ago (edited)

1509352744-picsay.jpg

When I was talking to my friend yesterday she said in passing

'Did you know cats are terrified of cucumbers?'

I laughed and told her not to be so ridiculous. She advised me to Google it. I did.

It's true!

Below is just one example of the silliest thing I have ever seen.

It's hilarious, and it inspired the following poem:

The scrape of the fork
Around the cans edge
Pricks up my ears
I jump down from the ledge

From the kitchen it comes
The smell of tinned meat
I'm running so fast
The floor skids under my feet

Beef, chicken, rabbit
My jaws close with a crunch
I don't care what it is
I only care that it's lunch

As I finish and turn
I jump up with fright
I yowl and growl
At this terrifying sight

What manner of beast
To instill in me such fear?
My brain doesn't care
It screams

Get me out of here!

Sort:  

I can not stop laughing! LOL
Thank you for sharing!
I loved your poem!
Followed and upvoted!
Hugs!
; )

Thank you. I am still laughing at the videos on YouTube.

Followed you back :-)

i like your post so i upvoted...please upvote my posts if you wish.

Ok, thank you

@cryptohustlin has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Hello, I remember you @sazbird !
You donated to our common noble cause for the first time exactly 13 days ago. Have a great and prosperous day along with my up-vote! You fed me with 8 STEEM already but you can always make me stronger, if you want to. It will enable me to help you and your friends more often.

Yours, Spinny

I like very much when everyone who feeds me also reads my friend’s posts, so please visit @swolesome and read what he has to say! Your name will also appear here. :-) Join my Discord server if you want to meet others: https://discord.gg/Mz2EZP3

Powered by @adsactly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83