When you are alone, what do you feel most missing?

in #life5 years ago (edited)

View this answer on Musing.io

I have been through many phases in my life. When I was a child, my brothers were almost grown up and I missed playing with siblings of my age. It was really painful to play by yourself and so I grew up loving books. 

In my youth, I lost my father who was a real friend and guide and it has taken me years to get over the pain. I still feel his absence and often think of my wonderful childhood days when I  am alone. 



I missed my family after my marriage and when I moved into a village. I missed the city lights, the busy streets and the life and it was really hard because all you got to see were some farm workers who were uneducated and the nature but ironically, I now love the country life and would much prefer the nature, the fresh air and the birds and the farm life. The city now looks to me as one place full o congestion and pollution. 



There are many more things that I really miss but somehow try to make my life go on. 

Sort:  

That's great that you live in a place where there is no much honking, no polluted air , no crowd of busy people. I wish some day I also live far from concrete jungle and near to nature.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83