Today's update on the latest illegal river rape here in BalisteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

4.jpg

I flew my drone today to get a closer look at what is going on across the valley from my current home.

And all the workers ran away as fast as they could when they saw it approaching.

Probably because it looks like this!

scary drone.jpg
Decorated in such a way to amuse my 2 year old son :)

You can just about make out one of the workers running away with his wheelbarrow in this shot.

1.jpg

They know that what they are doing is illegal but to be fair, there are not too many other options for workers like them.

So none of this is really their fault at all.

They are just trying to support their families.

there are others to blame for what is going on here, and this is something I will be examining in further posts.


Here are some other shots from my flight just now...

3.jpg

2.jpg
In this shot you can see the proximity of my home to the mine. Not too far away!

It appears that they are preparing the way for a new mine, having already hacked away at so many chucks of land. Which will soon bring with it the sound of stone cutting from dusk till dawn.

THE SOLUTIONS ARE COMING!

Thanks for reading and please resteem to show your support.

Sort:  

What are they mining?

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

I love that we have tools at our disposal to get more information out to the public -- Keep up the sleuthing.

Thanks very much for this. Not exactly sure what it means but you can count me in!

Have followed you :)

Need to check this out :) @clevercreator

Thats incredible that you got a drone to catch them

Lucky me I have all the best toys ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43