Why Music Is The Best Companion For The Rough Patches of Life

in #life6 years ago

playmobil-3299216_1280.jpg

I think I can safely say that nobody’s life is perfect. It doesn’t matter who you are as a human being and what your social and financial background is, everyone faces problems, perhaps on a daily basis.

But there are also prolonged periods of time where you just can’t catch a break and start facing one major problem after the other. Those are humbling times when one feels vulnerable and a range of emotional turmoil.

During such times, we seek help and support from our family and friends and they act as our anchors in life so that we do not steer too far away from the track.

But there is also another silent companion that is ever present and can really help during the rougher patches of life. I am of course, talking about music.

A Dimension of Its Own

piano-keys-1090984_1280.jpg

I think most of you will agree that music is a dimension of its own. It is like this magical place where we enter as soon as we plug our earphones in and come out only when we take those off.

Music has inspired masterful work of art and has motivated countless people to achieve great things in life. It is a great escape from the humdrum of life, a world of your own imagination.

As we all have different tastes and preferences about literally everything, we also tend to like different music. Often this is telling of who we are as a person deep inside, and fortunately, there is music for everyone.

Something that is so powerful, definitely has a psychological impact on us humans. This is evident from the smallest of facts that when we hear a catchy song, our body starts reacting to the beat. Therefore, it is not far-fetched to say that it can also walk us through the difficult periods.

A Companion For Difficult Times

music-1874621_1280.jpg

Usually when we are facing problems, we tend to overthink them and make them larger than they really are. At least I am guilty of doing that on a consistent basis.

Sometimes all we need is a distraction or a positive note where our brains can focus on solutions rather than the problems. Music, can be that positive note. Pun intended.

Some might say that the escape is temporary and sooner or later one has to return to reality, and I agree to some extent, but do you know the wonders we can do if we can just shift our brain activity from all the negative thoughts to positive ones?

Speaking about myself, all I need to do is put on some rock music and just like that, my whole situation changes from being miserable to dancing to the tunes! In that state, the problems seem small and I kid you not, I have found solutions far easier than just sitting there feeling hopeless.

Sort:  

Very interesting explanation of the role of music in our life. It helps me a lot in my difficult times.

This comment has received a 0.28 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @harrybell.

Thank you. Yeah, it has helped me a lot too!

Music is always there. We just have to keep our ears open and hit the play button.

Absolutely true :)

fortunately, there is music for everyone.

This is the part that summarised the whole write-up. I don't know music terms, but I love cool and slow music too, the kind of music that I would be able to hear what the singer is singing not just the beat.
And thats why I go for old-school music.. Smile

Yeah, different people have different taste and that is wonderful. That's the reason why we have so many different types of music today :)

There is no life without music...at least for me... It helps, comforts and support me in every situation a may get myself into... Joy, pain, stuggles...all accompanied by music... Music is magic, music is emotion.... That's were most of my posts are about here on Steemit :)

There is no life without music for me too. I just can't go a day without music. Everything you said resonates perfectly with me :)

I listen to a lot of good music always had a different tunnel of feeling no matter what kind of music it's from

True that. Music always evokes different feelings.

Yeah its amazing what some talented people can do

Good thing about music when it hits you feel no pain.
Great reminder @sauravungta..

Well said man! Totally agreed :)

Music is life , it is needed in ones life , anyone that doesn't love music, I would say isn't there yet, God loves music , so who am I not to love it, thanks for your post.. see you at the top

Yeah, music is very integral to life, in my opinion.

la musica es lo mejor, es como entrar en tu admosfera unica, donde al entrar olvidas de todo, los problemas, estres, el cansancio, todo, es como estar subiendo una escalera sin hacer un ezfuerzo la musica nos eleva en otra dimension!!! gracias por compartirlo muy exxcelente punto de vista!! te ganaste un seguidor mas
saludos desde paraguay

Estoy totalmente deacuerdo contigo. De hecho, es como entrar en tu propia atmósfera. Gracias por las palabras amables. Saludos desde India :)

Hi sauravungta,

I normally don't play music all the time but there are time when my soul wants to be soother by soft mellow music to calm my nerves.

Good content. I am turning on my classical guitar music now....not much into Rock and roll...sorry.

Yup! Music sure has a soothing effect for the soul. All music is great music :)

I hear you completely on this, i'm a big EDM and progressive trance fan and without its medolic sounds i dont think i could make it through many days. It really is food for the soul, gets those endorphines pumping and dopamine levels up. It also has helped me when I dont feel like excercising i just slam on a podcast and i'm good to go

I agree totally. Some days, it can be really impossible to get on without music. It certainly has a magic life effect on the mind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45