Sometimes To Find The Right Way, You Have To Get Lost

in #life7 years ago

0.jpg

Observing the human race is one of my favourite things to do. Our ‘life’ as we call it, is so mesmerisingly complex and dynamic and it is truly what differentiates us from the rest of the inhabitants of the planet. While the rest of the biosphere is busy eating or getting eaten, we humans have a lot more going on.

We are all, right from our childhood, on the path to ‘somewhere’. No, not necessarily a physical location but an abstract one. The uniqueness of each individual and hence our dreams and aspiration, coupled with the societal expectations, unwittingly put us all onto the path of life, like we are just supposed to know what to do and where to go.

Even though the world has mostly settled into a system where you get your education and then get a job or pursue your own ventures, life is still vague and visibility of the future is hazy at best and there are endless directions you could head in.

Add to that the countless variables that can totally knock you off of your path and onto another and it becomes clearer why so many people are feeling lost and directionless.

Feeling Lost Is The Worst Feeling Ever

1.jpg

As I said, even with the same dreams you have, there are so many ways to get there and unfortunately, a hundred more for each that will serve as a roadblock. Since you know never know which path is the right one, it is easy to get lost in the maze of life.

Also, even if you are on the right path, there can be a million obstacles that can come in your way. Some, you will overcome easily but some can be so tough that they can force you to rethink things and then you start questioning your dreams altogether.

This feeling of being lost and not knowing what to do and where to go is one of the hardest times in any person’s life. One of the reasons is for this is that we humans are hardwired, from an evolutionary perspective to want to know things and have as much information and planning as possible for a clear direction. Strange circumstances scare us.

Trust me when I say, I have had these moments myself. Some where not too big a deal but twice in my life, I was left completely directionless and without a clue as to what would be of me even though I had given it my all.

Losing Your Way Could Lead You To The Right One

2.jpg

Yes, you could, out of pure luck, find the right path, just like that! But, that is so rare because if there are a hundred wrong ones, there is only one right one but it still could very well happen.

What I have seen though, and have personally experienced myself, is that getting lost forces you to go back to the drawing board, because one thing is for certain. Life must go on!

Getting lost could actually force you to think out of the box and try out completely strange lands for yourself which you could never even have imagined of doing before. But since you would have nothing to lose, that fear would be extinguished and that might just work for you.

I had been travelling on a completely different path some 5 years ago and getting lost helped me find a different one, a totally different one and then I got lost again and it helped my find a yet another completely different one and finally, it seems like I have found the right one. The only thing that kept me going was this inner flame that wanted to keep burning.

Sort:  

Or use apple maps, they get you lost all the time.

LOL!! Yeah, that would do too! Use Apple Maps to get lost and then Google Maps to find your way! :D

So true! We might get lost and need to figure out that we do not want to be there. Then this will teach us how to stay away and get away from the path we were never meant for. :D

This actually touched my heart! I gone through times that I am lost and I am grateful that my parents and my girlfriend are always there for me. I learn how to appreciate the unconditional love that others give to me, especially from my loved ones. When I am down and lost, it is the love that brings me back. And it is the love itself that gives me the courage and motivation to continue the adventure. Love it @sauravrungta!

Yeah really. We all must respect mom and dad. Because they are real hero for our life. Respect and love
@amazingtech

That's so true.

I totally agree. It is love from our closest people that keep us going and don't let us give up. Thanks for the encouraging words :)

Yeah...we need patience for that..because out of so many wrong moves only one will lead to success..nice article..

Patience is a virtue.

Do u belive that life is a race?

It certainly has become one.

twenty one pilots' video for 'Ride' from the album Blurryface - available now on Fueled By Ramen. Get it on…This actually touched my heart! I gone through times that I am lost and I am grateful that my parents and my girlfriend are always there for me. I learn how to appreciate the unconditional love that others give to me,

Why are you copying other people's comments?

Yeah story is beautiful, but I say all happens in story mostly. Few examples we have seen no doubt because they have some special people around their to help them . Main things how we maintain our focus or intentions to get the right path or how we do all things can you describe all these in one sentence ?

Thanks for the info! Upvoted your post but...

Thanks for this. I myself would just like to know that I am doing alright. Being broke sucks ass.

It sure does!!

You got my vote and a resteem :]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74