You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our Education System is GARBAGE!

in #life8 years ago

I hate the current educational system. In India, it's even worse!!
But I think website like steemit will go a long way in patching up a lot of wholes left by the educational institutions.
Hope they include this in the curriculum. that would be awesome :D

Sort:  

Heheh I hope so too!
I feel like Steemit will help a lot. I know other sites like youtube have helped people build a large assortment of skills, Hopefully Steemit can do the same.

frankly, i have learnt more here than my entire college time....honest!!

SERIOUSLY! Me too! I love that we can read stories about other people's life experiences and we can directly learn from them. It's almost like reading the journal of another person. It also allows us to understand it in a better way that can be applied, Rather then it being presented in a bland academic textbook. Completely agree.

yeah!! it's like there are two worlds out there. one is the real world where you actually learn things that are useful to you and one is the educational world where the knowledge presented isn't useful at all!
Whatever I learned in school, I have already forgotten or it isn't of any use to me. Information is available within seconds these days thanks to the internet so i don't see the use of mugging up information that you are bound to forget!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55758.52
ETH 2348.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31