Life Lessons We Can Learn From Kingsman: The Secret Service

in #life6 years ago

0.jpg

If you've been following my blogs, you would know that I just love watching movies. I mean, who doesn't, right? I am always on the lookout for movies that can wow me, in any manner possible.

Even though I watch movies from all genres, I just love the action, comedy, fantasy, adventure and mystery ones. That's why when I came to know about the Kingsman movie series, I didn't waste a second and watched both the movies back to back.

I wonder how I missed such a popular movie series which are right up my ally. Anyways, I watched them and I loved them. I had thought I had watched all types of spy movies out there but this movie proved me wrong. I just loved everything about it, from the story, to the awesome camera angles, the action, the emotions, everything.

As always, I also took away some valuable lessons that one can learn from this movie. I believe that we can learn a lot even from movies and would like to share what I learnt in this post.

Your Past Doesn't Define Your Future

1.jpg

In the movie, Eggsy, one of the main characters is recruited to become a world class spy but before that, he is questioned about his 'not so inspiring' life story till that point. He blames it on the circumstances surrounding him ever since he lost his father.

To that, Harry Hart, another main character and a Kingsman spy, says, "The lack of a silver spoon may have set you on a certain path, but you need not stay on it."

This explains perfectly what I learnt. Your past circumstances, while they surely do have an effect on you and shape you, do not have to define your future and what you can become.

We can always rise to change our situations and achieve something great if we just put in enough determination, focus, time and passion into it. There are countless examples of people already having done this.

Be A Gentleman

2.jpg

The movie is about spies who dress in dapper suits and act and behave in a very gentlemanly way. Everything about them speaks class and manners. This is actually a very attractive aspect of the movie and the spies in the movie.

We too should aspire to be like that in our lives. In the more modern sense of the word, a gentleman is someone who is polite or honourable and is not only about what one wears, although that goes a long way as well.

Also, as mentioned in the movie, being a gentleman is not about one's accent. It's about being at ease in one's own skin. Also, always remember to have manners.

The movie has a particularly awesome fight sequence where some bad guys get some beating exactly to teach them this lesson that, "Manners maketh man".

Teamwork Is Important

3.jpg

Everyone kind of already knows this as we have experienced this ourselves multiple times in our lives but I think it is important to re-iterate this. The Kingsman movie centres around the team work between the central characters.

It is only because of Merlin (another main character and computer wizzard), that the spies can function in the field and it is only when they are able to collect intel, can Merlin analyse it. Team work does it in the movie.

In life too, we should have such a team work with our colleagues or even friends for that matter that there is sort of a synergy going on where the combines efforts of everyone is greater than the sum of individual efforts.

Teamwork is necessary not only at the workplace but also in a family, or any relationships for that matter. It requires communication, compromise, understanding and faith.

Image Credit for thumbnail

Sort:  

Oh i'm missing gentlemen

I like it to be threaten as a lady and appreciate, if a gentlemen opens the door for me, gives me his jacket if i feel cold or helps me to carry a havy table for example. It shows attention. I realy appreciate.

Hi @saurav, the movie was awesome but I never looked at this way. Nice observation.,😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Good article. True. Happy Friday.

Posted using Partiko Android

@sauravrungta i just saw my favourite so far on your cover pic. Lol! I like to watch movies too mate, specially action ans sci-fi movies. I am also a fan of marvel! From your list I would like to watch teamwork is important first! Stay well mate and keep posting

Posted using Partiko Android

Glad you like the same movies too! Thanks for the kind words man :)

😊 I am inviting you to check my page, i hope u ll like it too!

Posted using Partiko Android

Somehow I too have missed the first part in the past, but when I was dragged for the second one, I actually loved it and had to see the first one.. I loved all the suits approach,the actions scenes and the cool weapons.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh, it would have been nice if you had seen the first part first because it builds up to the awesomeness of what a Kingsman is. But anyways, it's nice that you saw both the movies.

Thank you for such review and I like how you have spotlighted the main points from the story. I love "Kingman", living in Scotland and seeing the movie, that made me proud and thankful for showing this side of as you said real gentlemen, it is really difficult to meet people with good manners, who stay calm even in difficult situation, polite and helpful. You are absolutely right you are not what you are born with, but you can shape your life yourself, of course any aim needs a power of will to reach but once someone decided that should be not a big deal.

Theam work is essential in every community, work, family, only tehm if every part of chain works correctly and appropriately then tehy reach the aim.

Cheers, @Stef1

Thank you for such a thoughtful comment. Yeah, it's important to go back to classics in a world that seems to be going astray with all sort of noise.

Movies like this can help in that regards I think. Once again thanks for the kind words :)

Great writing dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34