Life Lessons We Can Learn From F.R.I.E.N.D.S

in #life7 years ago

0.jpg
Image Credits

If someone asked me what the greatest TV show ever made was, I would probably say, F.R.I.E.N.D.S. That is just my opinion though and it will of course be different for everyone else.

In my opinion, no other show has even come close to matching the awesomeness of this show and this comes from a guy who also watches Game of Thrones, The Walking Dead, Westworld, Sherlock, etc. Something about Friends makes me feel that it is just, on another level.

Friends takes you on a roller coaster ride from the very first episode to the very last, telling you stories about these 6 goofy New Yorkers that you absolutely fall in love with, and teaching you valuable life lessons at the same time.

That’s right. It’s not just all laughter and fun. Sometimes there are situations that make you really emotional and then there are moments which might even cause epiphany. I have come to learn some great lessons from this show which I will be talking about now.

1. Friends Are The Greatest

friends.jpg
Image Credits

You can’t talk about a show called “Friends” and not talk about friends. (Duh!). The whole point of this show, is that friends form a really vital and a massive part of your life.

We are all walking down the path of life towards a very uncertain future and having some really great friends makes the journey really interesting in all the right ways.

They help you when you stumble or start steering off course and will be there to celebrate your moments of achievements and happiness. A journey with friends is a journey worth being on.

2. Laughter Is The Best Medicine

2.jpeg
Image Credits

There are a lot of times when we feel stressed out or even depressed due to the kind of world we live in today which has made a peaceful life a distant pipe dream for most.

During such times, we forget that a few moments of laughter can really help lift the spirit. As the saying goes, “Laughter is the best medicine” and I truly believe it.

Many a times it happens that we simply blow our problems out of proportion due to over thinking and when we are able to divert our minds by say, spending some time with friends and laughing together, we realise that our troubles weren’t that big in the first place!

3. Pursue Your Dreams

4ff6eaf1f0e3e4edb6b19d0d7a2f28d4.jpg
Image Credits

The show ‘Friends’ tells us the tale of friendship but it also tells us how each of them kept pursuing their dreams, no matter how many failures they faced and how long it took, until they finally achieved them.

Monica becomes a head chef, Rachel becomes big in the fashion world who used to work as a waitress, Chandler gets a job in the advertising world despite working numbers all his life, Joey lands a proper acting job after many failures.

We all have something we are passionate about in life and I think we owe it to ourselves to try our hardest to become what we truly want to become, come what may.

4. Enjoy The Little Things

anigif_enhanced-buzz-22073-1380334551-6_preview.gif
Image Credits

We are all so busy in the modern day world to achieve the bigger goals and to become what we set out to become, thanks to the fact pace of today’s life, that we all but ignore the little things in life.

One of the best things about “Friends” is the random, silly, goofy things that all of the characters did, alone and together. These little things in life are very important. Otherwise, life becomes meaningless.

Also, it’s kind of an unwritten rule that being silly is just not something that grown ups do but that is completely wrong. Being silly is actually really great and it is awesome if you could be that way with your friends. Bottom line, live a little!



In the end, I’d like to leave you with another life lesson that comes in the form of what Monika says to Rachel in the first episode, “Welcome to the real world, it sucks. You’re going to love it.”

Sort:  

Excellent post! I like your work My friend

Thanks a lot! I am glad you liked it :)

Loved watching friends growing up. Made me value friends as if they were my family.

Yes, true. Makes you realise the actual important things in life. :)

such a funny show

Haha yeah. I still watch an episode or two if I ever feel not so good. It immediately cheers me up :)

Nice, I always like FRIENDS. They are very entertaint ! :)

They sure are. All the characters so entertaining. It's a delight to watch :)

Man i love this show.

I love FRIENDS toooooo. The best part for me when Matt LeBlanc says "HOW TO DOING" ? :D FRIENDS is best.

Yeah, Joey is one of my favourites too.

P.S. It is "How you doing" ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48