My Morning Routine - What's Yours?

in #life7 years ago

coffee-1420260_1920.jpg

I've been reading Tim Ferris's "Tools of Titans" and I've become really inspired by how most successful and productive people follow a morning routine. For the past month, I've been giving it a try to see how it works. So far, it's been a great way for me to start the day. Here's what I do:

  1. Wake up about 30 minutes earlier than usual
  2. Bullet journal - I write down what I'm looking forward to, what I'm grateful for, my goals for the day, and any tasks/projects I need to complete.
  3. Drink water with lemon
  4. Spend 10 minutes on some gentle yoga

Do you have a morning routine? What's yours?

Sort:  

I need a better morning routine. I just started readinf The Sleep Revolution which talks about the importance of getting enough sleep. It seems like a no brainer, but the book has a lot of good info.

thanks for the book rec - I'll have to check it out. I also struggle with getting enough sleep -- I'm too wired to go to bed early and I'm usually up pretty early no matter what.

I wake up, drink some water and then I open my laptop and go on steemit. :D

Congratulations @saturnx9! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55