Lunch at a seafood restaurant

in #life7 years ago

 

I usually wake up and dry clothes from the washing machine right outside. Facing south, this is the skyline I see on my balcony in Shenzhen. Its nice to see the city developing incredibly fast, as it is quite known for its many skyscrapers.

One of the investors at work took us to a place that seemed like a 40 minute drive away from the office. We started driving away from Nanshan Hi-Tech Park to another area I didn't quite pay attention to. We usually don't commute this far for lunch, as we are quite busy during the day. I guess the investors want to take us somewhere nice, since there aren't really good places to eat around the technology park.

At the restaurant, the 6 of us ended up booking a private room with living space and a restroom. Talk about fancy.

Admiring the very large mirror placed in the restroom.

This isn't one of those blogs posts of myself taking photos of the food I eat. Not this time. I was a guest listening to investors well above my age having a conversation. I was merely just a youngster on the side.

Had seafood for lunch today. In the end, this restaurant has better quality seafood than most places. 

Sort:  

We live close, I live in 下沙

I live at Xiangmihu. Definitely close ;)

Sounds like a nice place to have meeting.

WARNING!!!! WHATEVER YOU DO, DO NOT UPVOTE THIS POST, I REPEAT, DO NOT UPVOTE THIS POST

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61851.26
ETH 3412.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48